Reviews for Downtown Boston Dental

Browse our patient feedback

We know finding a great dentist can be hard. There are a lot of options out there! However, with decades of experience and education, a dedicated staff, and cutting-edge techniques, we can be a dentist that you trust. We are a facility where your entire family can come and feel comfortable. With a wide range of dental services and state-of-the-art technologies, we can help you with preventive care, restorative care, and even emergency care. We encourage you to read the below feedback from our current patients to get a better idea of who we are. We look forward to helping your family maintain beautiful smiles!

Filter95 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2020

Dr. Canesi and his staff are the best dental practice in Boston. For over 30 years they've provided the most professional treatment at fair and reasonable prices. As I expected, they have adapted to the COVID 19 crisis by providing the most advanced protocols and equipment to insure the safety of their patients. Shout out to Victoria (hygienist) who did an amazing cleaning and was incredibly professional, knowledgeable and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2020

I have probably the worst fear of the dentist of anyone I’ve ever known. I sobbed and was hyperventilating on the phone booking my appointment and Monica was so kind and understanding. When I got to the office as soon as I sat in the chair I started sobbing again and felt like I was going to pass out. Kim was so sweet to me and so understanding and went so slow and explained everything she was going to do before she did it. She is truly an angel. Dr. Ryan Canesi gives me faith that some day I won’t have a small mental breakdown at every dentist appointment. He is so smart and so nice and so sincere he made me feel as comfortable as possible in what is the most uncomfortable situation I could ever possibly be in. The entire team here blew my expectations away and I thank God I found this place. It is extremely rare to find people this kind and this genuine nowadays, especially dentists so I am forever thankful to be their patient. 11/10 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2020

Very nice and knowledgeable dentist- Dr. Ryan Canesi answered all my questions before and after my cleaning and fillings. And during the filling process, he was happy to pause whenever I needed it- although he was working quickly and there wasn't nearly as much 'during' as I had feared! The dental hygienist was similarly helpful, understanding, and willing to answer questions as well. This is a fantastic dental practice, and I'm glad I found them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2020

Dr Canesi and his staff couldn’t be more welcoming! I came in as a new patient and with a dental emergency. Dr Canesi made me feel at ease and was more than knowledgeable to all my questions. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2020

I’ve been a client of this office for over two decades and have always been very confident in the care I’ve received, and happy with the results. My dentist, John Canesi, all the staff from hygienist to office are professional and friendly, and there’s never been any question of the high cleanliness, professional skill, and consideration for my comfort. When necessary, referrals for specialist services elsewhere were excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2020

It is always a pleasure to visit your office, the woman at the front desk on Thursday looked up, smiled and greeted me when I walked in. It is that simple, that is what counts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2020

A great office. Helped me with my new insurance. Excellent dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2020

Very good experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2020

I have been going to this dental practice for over 10 years. I find them to be extremely polite, understanding and professional in all my dealings with them. Whenever I have had a dental problem they have explained my options and the out of pocket costs associated with them. I would recommend them to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2020

Thank you for the cleaning, Evelyne! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2020

Always a pleasure to have an appointment or call them regarding scheduling or billing. 12/10 would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2020

The best dentist around Boston is Anna Kitsos. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 01, 2020

I’ve been going to Canesi & Kitsos for many years, and always have a good experience. This past visit was especially good because Victoria not only gave me an exceptionally thorough cleaning, but did it so carefully that I experienced very little discomfort. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 01, 2020

Great dental office and staff. Have been a patient for 30 years and the skill of Dr. Canesi and his staff are incredible. If you need to get a referral to an oral surgeon, etc. the specialists are top notch as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2019

Going to a dentist is not my favorite past times. Everything went well on my first visit. The dental cleaning was thorough and meticulous. My mouth had a great feeling to it after I left and the following day. Dr. Ryan was also very detailed in going over my dental plan and was not in a rush to get me out but concentrated on the most important issues to address first. I felt happy and confident after this visit that my plan will progress and go well. Bill More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2019

Great dental office. Been going for years and the dental hygienists are fabulous. What I love is that they never push you to get work done that you don't need yet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2019

I've been going to see Dr. Canesi for about 20 years now and wouldn't want to go anywhere else. Everyone is great there. I highly recommend this practice if you want quality work from nice people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2019

Highly Recommend DMD John & Ryan Canesi. Dr. John Canesi has been my dentist since 1989 and my teeth have been healthy ever since. I have recently started seeing Dr Ryan Canesi and he is an excellent dentist and i highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2019

great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2019

Was referred by my wife and my first visit confirmed all the good things I had heard. All staff are friendly, talkative, helpful, and fully transparent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2019

Been going to Dr. Canesi for 40 years. There is no one better. I now see Dr. Ryan, their new associate, and he, as well as ALL the staff, are fabulous. Don't miss out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

After many years of snoring, a failed attempt of using a CPAP machine, and multiple mail order mouth pieces, I am finally getting a good night's sleep and not waking up my wife. This is all thanks to Dr Anna Kitsos, D.M.D. and the custom mouth piece she made for me. The process was simple. Teeth impressions were taken on the first visit. On my second visit, a mouth piece, that was custom molded to the impression taken of my teeth, was test fitted. I started sleeping with the mouth piece. On my third visit, a minor adjustment was made to the mouth piece to eliminate pain on a few teeth. The entire process could not have been easier. The entire staff at the office are friendly and professional. Best of all I am not waking up my wife. I had been hesitance to try another mouth piece until a friend told me how much it helped him and how easy it was to get used to using it. He also could not tolerate a CPAP machine. I decided that I would try one more time and went to Dr Anna Kitsos's office, the same place my friend had gone. I am so glad I did. I highly recommend this office, and specifically Dr Anna Kitsos. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

A very fond farewell to DR. Canesi, Dr. Kitsos, and Liza. I have been a patient for over 10 years and it has truly been an awesome experience. The entire staff works hard to educate and provide an wonderful experience. As a child I was frightened to go to the dentist. I am sad to leave as my family is relocating to another State otherwise we would bring my little guy in without question. I’ve had major work down over the years and it has always been gentle procedure with great follow up. They embrace their clients and make it fun to take care of your teeth!! Lol Thank you for providing excellent care over the years. Really. Scott Melissa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

i hate going to the dentist but this dental staff is amazing. Near painless cleanings. Responsive office staff. Kind dentists. They remember your name, your life and their billing is straightforward. You can get early morning appointments. They always run on time. Thank you Drs. Canesi, Kitsos, and the rest of the office staff. Kimberli, Evelyn, Monica, all amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

Best practice ever. Very concerned about patients, and extremely responsive to our needs. My whole family goes here. I had an older tooth cap fall off at 11 am, and I was in the office, in the chair getting it reattached at 12:45 pm the same day. Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

Dr. Canesi and his team are incredible. They are very welcoming and make the visit personal making you feel like you are comfortable and take the fear out being at the dentist. I have a hard time getting numb due to a previous jaw surgery, which makes the dentist a terrifying experience, but Dr. Canesi is very considerate of that and ensures that I am very comfortable and talks me through all of my fears. They really care about their patients and staff, and it's evident the second you walk in the door. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

Dr. Canesi has been my dentist for 30+ years and has always taken excellent care of me. Hi staff is super friendly as well as consistently patient and efficient. He was my dad's dentist for many years as well and has also taken care of both of my parents emergently on the eve of holidays when tooth aches popped up at these inopportune times. This dental practice is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

Highly recommended! Very professional, knowledgeable, nice people. :) I've been a very satisfied patient here for many years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

A very fond farewell to DR. Canesi, Dr. Kitsos, and Liza. I have been a patient for over 10 years and it has truly been an awesome experience. The entire staff works hard to educate and provide an wonderful experience. As a child I was frightened to go to the dentist. I am sad to leave as my family is relocating to another State otherwise we would bring my little guy in without question. I’ve had major work down over the years and it has always been gentle procedure with great follow up. They embrace their clients and make it fun to take care of your teeth!! Lol Thank you for providing excellent care over the years. Really. Scott Melissa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

Dr. Canesi and his staff are incredible. From the moment you walk into the office you are greeted and treated with smiles, kindness, respect and professionalism. When you enter the dental session you are in such thoughtful and skilled hands - in Dr. Canesi. There is no better place to take care you and your dental needs than Dr. Canesi - Boston, MA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

Entire extended family has been using John and team for years. Consummate professionals, caring and top notch More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

I had a root canal and a filling in one day, and Dr. Canesi and his staff could not have been warmer, more helpful or more skilled. Truly painless dentistry with great attention to the patient and the task at hand. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

Very welcoming, friendly, and professional atmosphere. I have been using this dental office for thirty-eight years. The front desk staff has accommodated me with appointment times, including changes, and has kept me well-informed about the charges and my insurance coverage. The dental hygienist and dentist have cleaned and repaired my teeth well. I believe that they have spotted problems (cavities) early and repaired my teeth using the latest techniques. They have advised me about preventive care and maintenance that I should be doing daily, and have kept me informed about the status of my teeth. I trust them and am so satisfied with their care that I travel for 45 minutes each way into Boston for my appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

One of the absolute best! Excellent staff and dentist with great patient care! As someone who is nervous about the dentist and dental work Dr Canesi and his staff have been extremely kind, caring and done everything to make sure I am at ease. I greatly appreciate their ability to put their patients first! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

From the time I booked my first appointment with Monica to the excellent hygienist, Yvonne and exam by John Canesi, my experience with this practice was fantastic! They all went above and beyond for me. I highly recommend this practice for excellent dental care and a very professional staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

Everyone in my family has been coming here for years and I always recommend to friends. The entire team is incredibly friendly, gentle, helpful, and kind. They're straightforward and honest and I've never felt like I was getting unnecessary work done. Tried to go to another Boston dentist briefly due to insurance and came running back to this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

I have been Dr. Canesi's patient for at least 20 years. He is the best--as are all his dental hygienists, receptionists, and administrators. Thank you so much for years of outstanding dental care! Larry Lowenthal More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

I had a dental emergency and I called Dr Canesi They scheduled me right away and solved my problem the same day. Thank you Dr. Canesi More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

I have been going here a very long time. Everyone here is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

After many years of snoring, a failed attempt of using a CPAP machine, and multiple mail order mouth pieces, I am finally getting a good night's sleep and not waking up my wife. This is all thanks to Dr Anna Kitsos, D.M.D. and the custom mouth piece she made for me. The process was simple. Teeth impressions were taken on the first visit. On my second visit, a mouth piece, that was custom molded to the impression taken of my teeth, was test fitted. I started sleeping with the mouth piece. On my third visit, a minor adjustment was made to the mouth piece to eliminate pain on a few teeth. The entire process could not have been easier. The entire staff at the office are friendly and professional. Best of all I am not waking up my wife. I had been hesitance to try another mouth piece until a friend told me how much it helped him and how easy it was to get used to using it. He also could not tolerate a CPAP machine. I decided that I would try one more time and went to Dr Anna Kitsos's office, the same place my friend had gone. I am so glad I did. I highly recommend this office, and specifically Dr Anna Kitsos. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

I had my first visit yesterday and was very impressed. Everyone I met was polite and professional. I was able to fill out the paperwork and get through my cleaning and even made it on time for work. No wasted time! My hygienist was more than I can have hoped for - she was gentle and suggested several helpful tips to help me in between visits. I will be back for sure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

I felt very comfortable and at ease while Evelyn worked on my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

Great experience from calling to schedule an exam, all the way through to the actual appointment. Dr. Ryan does a fantastic job of explaining each step so that you really understand what he is checking for and any issues that come up. I’ve never felt more informed leaving a dental exam before. Definitely found my dentist for as long as I’m living in the Boston area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2018

I was having a problem with my crown and was able to get a speedy, convenient appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2018

Dr Canesi is a great dentist with a great team. They are very honest and tell you what needs to be done and what can wait. You won’t be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2018

I have seen both Dr. Canesi and Dr. Ryan and I can say with certainty they are both top notch. This is by far the friendliest and happiest staff I have ever seen at any medical office and they make me look forward to going to the dentist! A+! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2018

I always have a positive experience at this dental office. I have been coming to them for over 20 years. Front desk staff, techs, hygienists and dentists are all friendly and understanding of what dental patients are going through. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2018

As always I greatly appreciate the care and attention to my teeth provided by the office of Dr. Canesi and Kitsos The staff is very professional and friendly I feel that I am a part of the family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2018

Been going here for over a decade - great care, great people. Have referred many friends over the years, and all of them are very happy. Will be going here as long as I have teeth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2018

There's a simple reason for all these 5-star reviews: This practice will make you *love* getting your teeth cleaned (and/or fixed)! Dr. Kitsos has been my dentist for decades, and I have never had a more caring, thorough, or gentle dentist care for my teeth. You will feel welcome from the moment you check in, all the way through your cleaning (all of the hygienists are wonderfully personable!), all the way to the moment you (hopefully) get a clean bill of toothy health from Drs. Kitsos or Canesi. This practice has just one drawback: You'll find yourself wanting to chat away no matter how many dental instruments are in your mouth!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2018

I have had procedures performed by both Dr. Canesi and Dr. Kitsos and found them both to be extremely professional, caring and highly skilled. It is obvious that this is a very well managed practice from the front desk to the hygienists to the doctors themselves. I recommend this office to anyone who is looking for a dentist. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2018

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this dentist office. Dr. Canesi is so kind and wonderful at his job and every single person that works in his office are just absolutely delightful. I would highly recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2018

Dr. Canesi and his staff are always make you feel comfortable with smile. I been visiting Dr. Canesi since early 90's and he is an excellent dentist and maje you feel, you are part of the family. I highly recommend this dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2018

I have been going to Dr. John Canesi for 25 years and he and his staff are extremely skilled and friendly professionals. Dr. Canesi practices the highest level of dentistry and I would recommend him to anybody that has extremely high standards for their dental health. I have been going to his practice for years because I know I can trust Dr. Canesi's and his staff's expertise. I usually park at the Public Market because it is $1/hour and after my visit to Dr. Canesi's office, I get a coffee at George Howell at the Market get the parking validated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2018

Dr. Canesi is a wonderful, caring, professional dentist. The staff in his office are too. He has provided me with excellent dental care for a number of years. I like him and the care he provides so much that I he is still my dentist even though I now live up on the MA/NH border. He is well worth the drive. He is outstanding! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2018

I have been coming here for over 30 years. My care has been terrific, and everyone connected with the office is very nice, very professional, and very talented. I have recommended the office to many others, who have also had outstanding experiences here. Most highly recommended. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2018

I think it is the positive atmosphere at Dr. Canesi’s office that has helped me improve my attitude towards dental health. I’ve found myself to be more proactive about issues and less inclined to ignore them as I did in the past. The staff is always helpful and upbeat and helpful and this has encouraged me to be proactive, and that has shown results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Canesi for 33 years now; I learned about him through a friend. When I worked in Boston, his office was a convenient 2 block walk from my office. Now that I live in the Western suburbs, and traffic has become so horrendous (Please, everyone: move to some other state! ;) It takes me the better part of 2 hours to get in for my appointments (and that’s using public transportation for a significant part of the journey). And yet, I have no intention of changing dentists. Dr. Canesi and his staff are the best. Competent. Friendly. Fair. Efficient. Best dentist ever. Nothing but great things to say. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

I've searched for a dentist in Boston for the past 3 years and after some not so great experiences I was thrilled to find Dr. Canesi. His staff is friendly and knowledgeable. They remember my name and are always happy to see me. Dr. Canesi is no different. Always there with a smile on his face and recollection of our previous conversations. As a dentist he is without equal. I've been in for a teeth cleaning, a crown and two cavities. My poor dental hygiene aside, Dr. Canesi is always able to get me back on right track. ( I promise I'll floss one of these days ) I cannot recommend Dr. Canesi enough! While he is located right in downtown Boston, if the Doctor ever decides to move his Dental Practice outside of the city I'll be sure to follow. Thank you again for making the sometimes scary practice of going to the dentist, a pain-free pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

New to the Boston area, I was in need of a new dentist so a friend referred me to Dr Canesi. I was having extreme sensitivity in my teeth and they were able to properly diagnose and fix the issue immediately. Dr Canesi and his team are awesome and very friendly! I highly recommend going here if you are in need of a new dentist!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Cansei for a few years now. Definitely one of the best dentists I have ever had! I would definitely recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

It's always a pleasure to go to the dentist when your dentist is Dr. Canesi! I have been a patient of Dr. Canesi for about 6 years and have recommended him to many close friends and family members. Dr. Canesi is experienced, personable, and advocates for his patients. All of the practice's hygienists and administrators have always been amazing as well - very talented, friendly, and flexible. I highly recommend Dr. Canesi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Canesi and Dr. Kitsos for 12 years. The office staff is extremely friendly, every hygienist is top notch and I am always thrilled with the level of care I receive from start to finish. I have recommended this team to everyone in my office and everyone is happy they made the switch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

I go to Dr. Canesi's office to see my orthodontist Dr. Cognata, and always have a pleasant experience there. I have remained a patient of Dr. Cognata for many years because I feel that I consistently receive high quality care from him whenever I have orthodontic issues. I enjoy my visits to his practice at Dr. Canesi's office - mostly because the staff is so friendly and helpful. They always try to accommodate me, especially when I need an appointment on short notice, and they know me by name whenever I come in, which is super nice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

Dr. Canesi has been my dentist for 29 years, since I first moved to the Boston area. I highly recommend John and everyone at this office. The staff is always pleasant and easy to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Kitsos since she started in this practice. 12+ years ago I left my job in Boston. I live in Needham. While there are a plethora of excellent dentists very close to my home, I have continued to make the trek into Boston to Dr. Kitso's office. I can't imagine a more competent or nicer dentist than Dr. Kitsos! I will continue to make the trip! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

My old dentist recommended this office when I moved into the city. They provide excellent care, have a convenient location, and are extremely well-run. They make the administrative side of things super easy and are great about getting you in for your appointment on time. I highly recommend Dr. Canesi, especially for anyone who works or lives in downtown Boston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

Amazing service. Dr. Canesi and associates are very skilled. I chipped a tooth and the entire staff was helpful and efficient in making sure my tooth was fixed as soon as possible. Front desk associates are also extremely friendly and helpful .Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Canesi for about 7 years (since I moved to Boston) and I have been very happy with their service. The entire staff is great and Dr. Canesi is a very trustworthy dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

I can't say enough good things about this office. When I first started coming here, I used to see Dr. Kitsos, but recently I've been seeing Dr. Cognata and Dr. Canesi--ALL amazing. Dr. Cognata is one of the kindest souls I've ever met and will instantly put you at ease. This office is a gem. From the front of the house (Jessica and Monica) to the back (Iline and Joanna), everyone is warm, professional, and friendly beyond belief. If you hate visiting the dentist, this is the place for you! This crew will surely change your opinion within a few seconds. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

Everyone at this practice is always very caring and pleasant and I feel so comfortable when I'm there for any procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

Had a fantastic experience! Needed a last minute appointment, the morning of, to look at a problem I was having. They were not only able to see me quickly, but were incredibly friendly and helpful! Fixed everything I needed and worked with my insurance. Will definitely be going back and highly recommend them. Dr. Canesi and his entire staff are great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

The friendly people and good quality always make trips to the dentist fun! Thank you guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

I have had the pleasure of going to Dr. Canesi for over 15 years. He and his staff are amazing. They always work with me since I have a weird schedule to fit in appointments. They are always professional and try to make me as comfortable as possible, since I used to be very scared of the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

Warm and friendly office staff combined with expert care. Dr. Canesi does incredible and quick work and his hygienists are gentle yet thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

This was my first time meeting Dr. Kitsos, the team was so welcoming and warm, I am very happy that a friend referred me to them, I had a cleaning with Melissa and she was great, I can't wait to go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

New to the Boston area, I was in need of a new dentist so a friend referred me to Dr Canesi. I was having extreme sensitivity in my teeth and they were able to properly diagnose and fix the issue immediately. Dr Canesi and his team are awesome and very friendly! I highly recommend going here if you are in need of a new dentist!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

I was a new patient looking for a new dentist in the area, and have found a perfect one. They provide excellent care and service, are highly skilled, and give genuine professional advice. Every staff was very nice and treated me like a 20, 30 - year long patient. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

I have had Dr. Canesi take care of my dentistry needs since 1993 (24 years as of this posting!), I have always found Dr. Canesi to be professional and current with the dentistry industry. This translates into a very positive experience when having any type of work done, as it is always done with the latest technology. I also find the staff in the office to always be friendly and helpful. My job location moved from Boston to Merrimack NH 10 years ago, yet I still come to Dr. Canesi for the reasons above, I would never consider any other dentist. I recommend Dr. Canesi to all who ask me with great confidence, he really is superb. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

I have been going to doctors at this office for 31 years, I have the utmost faith in the treatment they have given me. This is a very calm and friendly place and their only concern is the best treatment for your teeth. You can trust this Dentist, and everyone on his staff. I always recommend this office, you won't find a better dentist, and you can trust he only cares about making the best decisions for your teeth. He does excellent work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

New to Boston, I started going to DCDK after the president of the company I worked at strongly recommend them to me. Figuring that the president of a global marketing agency didn’t get to where he was by making poor dental decisions, I made my first appointment. I’ve been a patient of Dr. Canesi & Dr. Kitsos for the better part of 12 years now and although I am not the president of a company yet, I do have hell of a healthy smile! And that’s no small feat! I’m writing this review from quite a bit of experience. Dr. Canesi & Dr. Kitsos have performed everything from a filling and root canal to helping to replace broken teeth after I broke my jaw. Skills and acumen aside, DCDK is a super friendly office. Every time I’ve walked in for an appointment I’ve been greeted at the front desk by first name and with a smile. All the hygienist take time to say hello and ask how you are. It’s like Cheers but you leave with a toothbrush! I truly could keep going on about how great my experience has been with Dr. Canesi & Dr. Kitsos but I think you are better off going and seeing for yourself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

Dr. Canesi and the entire team are fabulous! Not only are they friendly and caring but they also always provide genuine care and put the patient's best interest first. All of my dental work has been done thoroughly and PAINLESSLY! I highly recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

First rate dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

Dr. Canesi and his entire staff are truley wonderful people. I am there a lot and some how never feel like I'm at the dentist! It is such a warm and friendly environment and they really care about their patients! I have been going to Dr. Canesi for years and don't ever plan on leaving. This office provides top notch care. I have also been seing Dr. Cognata at this office for Invisalign treatments for the past year and I am so happy with my results! It was so great and convenient that this office has such an amazing orthodontist on site so I didn't have to go else where for Invisalign. Lastly I have had receding gums for years due to Sjogrens disease that Dr. Canesi has been closely monitoring. He eventually referred me to the most amazing periodontist Dr.Dello Russo. I had two gum surgeries and they were a breeze! I strongly reccommend anyone looking for a new dental practice to go to Dr. Canesi!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

I've searched for a dentist in Boston for the past 3 years and after some not so great experiences I was thrilled to find Dr. Canesi. His staff is friendly and knowledgeable. They remember my name and are always happy to see me. Dr. Canesi is no different. Always there with a smile on his face and recollection of our previous conversations. As a dentist he is without equal. I've been in for a teeth cleaning, a crown and two cavities. My poor dental hygiene aside, Dr. Canesi is always able to get me back on right track. ( I promise I'll floss one of these days ) I cannot recommend Dr. Canesi enough! While he is located right in downtown Boston, if the Doctor ever decides to move his Dental Practice outside of the city I'll be sure to follow. Thank you again for making the sometimes scary practice of going to the dentist, a pain-free pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

I had another really great experience at Dr. Canesi's office. Dr. Canesi and his entire staff are always so friendly, efficient and professional. I have been a patient for years and have the utmost confidence in their work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

Amazing service. Front desk associates were extremely friendly and helpful. All of the dentist and assistance there, made it very comfortable and welcoming. I actually enjoy going to the dentist now lol I recommend them every time !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 10, 2015

The best dentist you could ever find In Boston. The front desk staff, the assistants, and hygienists are top notch. Dr Canesi and Kitsos go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and relaxed. I refer all my friends to this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2015

I have been seeing Dr Canisi and his staff for 25+ years, probably close to 100 visits. . . Incredible care and by far the best staff around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2015

I have had many fillings and cleanings here. The service is always very good. The staff are on top of insurance checks/issues. They are great at confirming/rescheduling. Dr. Canesi and his techs are very gentle and patient. The fillings are done well - no issues over the past 10 years. I would highly recommend this office for people who fear going to the dentist or have special requests. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2015

I have been seeing Dr Canisi and his staff for 25+ years, probably close to 100 visits. . . Incredible care and by far the best staff around.  More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2015

My experience with this practice continues to exceed expectations. Dr. Canesi has great bed (chair) side manner and his staff members are as nice as the day is long. I highly recommend this office to anyone looking for high-quality dental care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2015

I visited Dr. Canesi's office for a routine dental check up, cleaning, etc. Everything went smoothly. The appointment was on time. The hygienist was very professional and all went well. Dr. Canesi runs a first rate practice. I recommend him and his staff highly. James Stokes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 17, 2013

This is an awesome non-dental atmosphere!  It is actually a fun event - everyone is so friendly!  I have had dental fear all my life - it is completely gone now that I am a patient.  Lively group and excellent dental care - my teeth have never had it so good!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2007

These are the best dentists and hygenists in Boston!! Referred by a friend, the two dentists, Canesi and Kitsos are awesome and all the hygenists have been great. Receptionists are also very friendly More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.