Reviews for Boston, MA General Dentist Anna Kitsos, D.M.D.

Browse our patient feedback

We know finding a great dentist can be hard. There are a lot of options out there! However, with decades of experience and education, a dedicated staff, and cutting-edge techniques, we can be a dentist that you trust. We are a facility where your entire family can come and feel comfortable. With a wide range of dental services and state-of-the-art technologies, we can help you with preventive care, restorative care, and even emergency care. We encourage you to read the below feedback from our current patients to get a better idea of who we are. We look forward to helping your family maintain beautiful smiles!

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2020

The best dentist around Boston is Anna Kitsos. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 01, 2020

I’ve been going to Canesi & Kitsos for many years, and always have a good experience. This past visit was especially good because Victoria not only gave me an exceptionally thorough cleaning, but did it so carefully that I experienced very little discomfort. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

After many years of snoring, a failed attempt of using a CPAP machine, and multiple mail order mouth pieces, I am finally getting a good night's sleep and not waking up my wife. This is all thanks to Dr Anna Kitsos, D.M.D. and the custom mouth piece she made for me. The process was simple. Teeth impressions were taken on the first visit. On my second visit, a mouth piece, that was custom molded to the impression taken of my teeth, was test fitted. I started sleeping with the mouth piece. On my third visit, a minor adjustment was made to the mouth piece to eliminate pain on a few teeth. The entire process could not have been easier. The entire staff at the office are friendly and professional. Best of all I am not waking up my wife. I had been hesitance to try another mouth piece until a friend told me how much it helped him and how easy it was to get used to using it. He also could not tolerate a CPAP machine. I decided that I would try one more time and went to Dr Anna Kitsos's office, the same place my friend had gone. I am so glad I did. I highly recommend this office, and specifically Dr Anna Kitsos. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

A very fond farewell to DR. Canesi, Dr. Kitsos, and Liza. I have been a patient for over 10 years and it has truly been an awesome experience. The entire staff works hard to educate and provide an wonderful experience. As a child I was frightened to go to the dentist. I am sad to leave as my family is relocating to another State otherwise we would bring my little guy in without question. I’ve had major work down over the years and it has always been gentle procedure with great follow up. They embrace their clients and make it fun to take care of your teeth!! Lol Thank you for providing excellent care over the years. Really. Scott Melissa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

i hate going to the dentist but this dental staff is amazing. Near painless cleanings. Responsive office staff. Kind dentists. They remember your name, your life and their billing is straightforward. You can get early morning appointments. They always run on time. Thank you Drs. Canesi, Kitsos, and the rest of the office staff. Kimberli, Evelyn, Monica, all amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

A very fond farewell to DR. Canesi, Dr. Kitsos, and Liza. I have been a patient for over 10 years and it has truly been an awesome experience. The entire staff works hard to educate and provide an wonderful experience. As a child I was frightened to go to the dentist. I am sad to leave as my family is relocating to another State otherwise we would bring my little guy in without question. I’ve had major work down over the years and it has always been gentle procedure with great follow up. They embrace their clients and make it fun to take care of your teeth!! Lol Thank you for providing excellent care over the years. Really. Scott Melissa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

After many years of snoring, a failed attempt of using a CPAP machine, and multiple mail order mouth pieces, I am finally getting a good night's sleep and not waking up my wife. This is all thanks to Dr Anna Kitsos, D.M.D. and the custom mouth piece she made for me. The process was simple. Teeth impressions were taken on the first visit. On my second visit, a mouth piece, that was custom molded to the impression taken of my teeth, was test fitted. I started sleeping with the mouth piece. On my third visit, a minor adjustment was made to the mouth piece to eliminate pain on a few teeth. The entire process could not have been easier. The entire staff at the office are friendly and professional. Best of all I am not waking up my wife. I had been hesitance to try another mouth piece until a friend told me how much it helped him and how easy it was to get used to using it. He also could not tolerate a CPAP machine. I decided that I would try one more time and went to Dr Anna Kitsos's office, the same place my friend had gone. I am so glad I did. I highly recommend this office, and specifically Dr Anna Kitsos. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2018

As always I greatly appreciate the care and attention to my teeth provided by the office of Dr. Canesi and Kitsos The staff is very professional and friendly I feel that I am a part of the family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2018

There's a simple reason for all these 5-star reviews: This practice will make you *love* getting your teeth cleaned (and/or fixed)! Dr. Kitsos has been my dentist for decades, and I have never had a more caring, thorough, or gentle dentist care for my teeth. You will feel welcome from the moment you check in, all the way through your cleaning (all of the hygienists are wonderfully personable!), all the way to the moment you (hopefully) get a clean bill of toothy health from Drs. Kitsos or Canesi. This practice has just one drawback: You'll find yourself wanting to chat away no matter how many dental instruments are in your mouth!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2018

I have had procedures performed by both Dr. Canesi and Dr. Kitsos and found them both to be extremely professional, caring and highly skilled. It is obvious that this is a very well managed practice from the front desk to the hygienists to the doctors themselves. I recommend this office to anyone who is looking for a dentist. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Canesi and Dr. Kitsos for 12 years. The office staff is extremely friendly, every hygienist is top notch and I am always thrilled with the level of care I receive from start to finish. I have recommended this team to everyone in my office and everyone is happy they made the switch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Kitsos since she started in this practice. 12+ years ago I left my job in Boston. I live in Needham. While there are a plethora of excellent dentists very close to my home, I have continued to make the trek into Boston to Dr. Kitso's office. I can't imagine a more competent or nicer dentist than Dr. Kitsos! I will continue to make the trip! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

I can't say enough good things about this office. When I first started coming here, I used to see Dr. Kitsos, but recently I've been seeing Dr. Cognata and Dr. Canesi--ALL amazing. Dr. Cognata is one of the kindest souls I've ever met and will instantly put you at ease. This office is a gem. From the front of the house (Jessica and Monica) to the back (Iline and Joanna), everyone is warm, professional, and friendly beyond belief. If you hate visiting the dentist, this is the place for you! This crew will surely change your opinion within a few seconds. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

This was my first time meeting Dr. Kitsos, the team was so welcoming and warm, I am very happy that a friend referred me to them, I had a cleaning with Melissa and she was great, I can't wait to go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

New to Boston, I started going to DCDK after the president of the company I worked at strongly recommend them to me. Figuring that the president of a global marketing agency didn’t get to where he was by making poor dental decisions, I made my first appointment. I’ve been a patient of Dr. Canesi & Dr. Kitsos for the better part of 12 years now and although I am not the president of a company yet, I do have hell of a healthy smile! And that’s no small feat! I’m writing this review from quite a bit of experience. Dr. Canesi & Dr. Kitsos have performed everything from a filling and root canal to helping to replace broken teeth after I broke my jaw. Skills and acumen aside, DCDK is a super friendly office. Every time I’ve walked in for an appointment I’ve been greeted at the front desk by first name and with a smile. All the hygienist take time to say hello and ask how you are. It’s like Cheers but you leave with a toothbrush! I truly could keep going on about how great my experience has been with Dr. Canesi & Dr. Kitsos but I think you are better off going and seeing for yourself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 10, 2015

The best dentist you could ever find In Boston. The front desk staff, the assistants, and hygienists are top notch. Dr Canesi and Kitsos go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and relaxed. I refer all my friends to this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2007

These are the best dentists and hygenists in Boston!! Referred by a friend, the two dentists, Canesi and Kitsos are awesome and all the hygenists have been great. Receptionists are also very friendly More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.