Reviews for General and Family Dentistry Services Near Boston, MA

Browse our patient feedback

We know finding a great dentist can be hard. There are a lot of options out there! However, with decades of experience and education, a dedicated staff, and cutting-edge techniques, we can be a dentist that you trust. We are a facility where your entire family can come and feel comfortable. With a wide range of dental services and state-of-the-art technologies, we can help you with preventive care, restorative care, and even emergency care. We encourage you to read the below feedback from our current patients to get a better idea of who we are. We look forward to helping your family maintain beautiful smiles!

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2020

Dr. Canesi and his staff are the best dental practice in Boston. For over 30 years they've provided the most professional treatment at fair and reasonable prices. As I expected, they have adapted to the COVID 19 crisis by providing the most advanced protocols and equipment to insure the safety of their patients. Shout out to Victoria (hygienist) who did an amazing cleaning and was incredibly professional, knowledgeable and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2020

Dr. Canesi and his staff are the best dental practice in Boston. For over 30 years they've provided the most professional treatment at fair and reasonable prices. As I expected, they have adapted to the COVID 19 crisis by providing the most advanced protocols and equipment to insure the safety of their patients. Shout out to Victoria (hygienist) who did an amazing cleaning and was incredibly professional, knowledgeable and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2020

Very nice and knowledgeable dentist- Dr. Ryan Canesi answered all my questions before and after my cleaning and fillings. And during the filling process, he was happy to pause whenever I needed it- although he was working quickly and there wasn't nearly as much 'during' as I had feared! The dental hygienist was similarly helpful, understanding, and willing to answer questions as well. This is a fantastic dental practice, and I'm glad I found them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2020

Dr Canesi and his staff couldn’t be more welcoming! I came in as a new patient and with a dental emergency. Dr Canesi made me feel at ease and was more than knowledgeable to all my questions. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2020

Thank you for the cleaning, Evelyne! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 01, 2020

I’ve been going to Canesi & Kitsos for many years, and always have a good experience. This past visit was especially good because Victoria not only gave me an exceptionally thorough cleaning, but did it so carefully that I experienced very little discomfort. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2019

Going to a dentist is not my favorite past times. Everything went well on my first visit. The dental cleaning was thorough and meticulous. My mouth had a great feeling to it after I left and the following day. Dr. Ryan was also very detailed in going over my dental plan and was not in a rush to get me out but concentrated on the most important issues to address first. I felt happy and confident after this visit that my plan will progress and go well. Bill More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

After many years of snoring, a failed attempt of using a CPAP machine, and multiple mail order mouth pieces, I am finally getting a good night's sleep and not waking up my wife. This is all thanks to Dr Anna Kitsos, D.M.D. and the custom mouth piece she made for me. The process was simple. Teeth impressions were taken on the first visit. On my second visit, a mouth piece, that was custom molded to the impression taken of my teeth, was test fitted. I started sleeping with the mouth piece. On my third visit, a minor adjustment was made to the mouth piece to eliminate pain on a few teeth. The entire process could not have been easier. The entire staff at the office are friendly and professional. Best of all I am not waking up my wife. I had been hesitance to try another mouth piece until a friend told me how much it helped him and how easy it was to get used to using it. He also could not tolerate a CPAP machine. I decided that I would try one more time and went to Dr Anna Kitsos's office, the same place my friend had gone. I am so glad I did. I highly recommend this office, and specifically Dr Anna Kitsos. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

i hate going to the dentist but this dental staff is amazing. Near painless cleanings. Responsive office staff. Kind dentists. They remember your name, your life and their billing is straightforward. You can get early morning appointments. They always run on time. Thank you Drs. Canesi, Kitsos, and the rest of the office staff. Kimberli, Evelyn, Monica, all amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

Very welcoming, friendly, and professional atmosphere. I have been using this dental office for thirty-eight years. The front desk staff has accommodated me with appointment times, including changes, and has kept me well-informed about the charges and my insurance coverage. The dental hygienist and dentist have cleaned and repaired my teeth well. I believe that they have spotted problems (cavities) early and repaired my teeth using the latest techniques. They have advised me about preventive care and maintenance that I should be doing daily, and have kept me informed about the status of my teeth. I trust them and am so satisfied with their care that I travel for 45 minutes each way into Boston for my appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

I had a dental emergency and I called Dr Canesi They scheduled me right away and solved my problem the same day. Thank you Dr. Canesi More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

After many years of snoring, a failed attempt of using a CPAP machine, and multiple mail order mouth pieces, I am finally getting a good night's sleep and not waking up my wife. This is all thanks to Dr Anna Kitsos, D.M.D. and the custom mouth piece she made for me. The process was simple. Teeth impressions were taken on the first visit. On my second visit, a mouth piece, that was custom molded to the impression taken of my teeth, was test fitted. I started sleeping with the mouth piece. On my third visit, a minor adjustment was made to the mouth piece to eliminate pain on a few teeth. The entire process could not have been easier. The entire staff at the office are friendly and professional. Best of all I am not waking up my wife. I had been hesitance to try another mouth piece until a friend told me how much it helped him and how easy it was to get used to using it. He also could not tolerate a CPAP machine. I decided that I would try one more time and went to Dr Anna Kitsos's office, the same place my friend had gone. I am so glad I did. I highly recommend this office, and specifically Dr Anna Kitsos. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

I had my first visit yesterday and was very impressed. Everyone I met was polite and professional. I was able to fill out the paperwork and get through my cleaning and even made it on time for work. No wasted time! My hygienist was more than I can have hoped for - she was gentle and suggested several helpful tips to help me in between visits. I will be back for sure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

Great experience from calling to schedule an exam, all the way through to the actual appointment. Dr. Ryan does a fantastic job of explaining each step so that you really understand what he is checking for and any issues that come up. I’ve never felt more informed leaving a dental exam before. Definitely found my dentist for as long as I’m living in the Boston area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2018

There's a simple reason for all these 5-star reviews: This practice will make you *love* getting your teeth cleaned (and/or fixed)! Dr. Kitsos has been my dentist for decades, and I have never had a more caring, thorough, or gentle dentist care for my teeth. You will feel welcome from the moment you check in, all the way through your cleaning (all of the hygienists are wonderfully personable!), all the way to the moment you (hopefully) get a clean bill of toothy health from Drs. Kitsos or Canesi. This practice has just one drawback: You'll find yourself wanting to chat away no matter how many dental instruments are in your mouth!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

I've searched for a dentist in Boston for the past 3 years and after some not so great experiences I was thrilled to find Dr. Canesi. His staff is friendly and knowledgeable. They remember my name and are always happy to see me. Dr. Canesi is no different. Always there with a smile on his face and recollection of our previous conversations. As a dentist he is without equal. I've been in for a teeth cleaning, a crown and two cavities. My poor dental hygiene aside, Dr. Canesi is always able to get me back on right track. ( I promise I'll floss one of these days ) I cannot recommend Dr. Canesi enough! While he is located right in downtown Boston, if the Doctor ever decides to move his Dental Practice outside of the city I'll be sure to follow. Thank you again for making the sometimes scary practice of going to the dentist, a pain-free pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

This was my first time meeting Dr. Kitsos, the team was so welcoming and warm, I am very happy that a friend referred me to them, I had a cleaning with Melissa and she was great, I can't wait to go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2017

I've searched for a dentist in Boston for the past 3 years and after some not so great experiences I was thrilled to find Dr. Canesi. His staff is friendly and knowledgeable. They remember my name and are always happy to see me. Dr. Canesi is no different. Always there with a smile on his face and recollection of our previous conversations. As a dentist he is without equal. I've been in for a teeth cleaning, a crown and two cavities. My poor dental hygiene aside, Dr. Canesi is always able to get me back on right track. ( I promise I'll floss one of these days ) I cannot recommend Dr. Canesi enough! While he is located right in downtown Boston, if the Doctor ever decides to move his Dental Practice outside of the city I'll be sure to follow. Thank you again for making the sometimes scary practice of going to the dentist, a pain-free pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2015

I have had many fillings and cleanings here. The service is always very good. The staff are on top of insurance checks/issues. They are great at confirming/rescheduling. Dr. Canesi and his techs are very gentle and patient. The fillings are done well - no issues over the past 10 years. I would highly recommend this office for people who fear going to the dentist or have special requests. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2015

I visited Dr. Canesi's office for a routine dental check up, cleaning, etc. Everything went smoothly. The appointment was on time. The hygienist was very professional and all went well. Dr. Canesi runs a first rate practice. I recommend him and his staff highly. James Stokes More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.